Who's who

Leadership Team
Mr Clive Thomas Headteacher pennaeth@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mr Dafydd Gwyn Deputy Headteacher dafydd.gwyn@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mrs Kelly Morgan Deputy Headteacher kelly.morgan@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Miss Ceri A Evans Assistant Headteacher ceri.evans@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mr Gareth Evans Assistant Headteacher gareth.evans@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mr Siôn Wyn Jones Assistant Headteacher sion.jones@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mrs Beti Rhys Assistant Headteacher beti.roberts@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mrs Rebecca Ann Roberts-Parry Assistant Headteacher beci.roberts@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Dr. Huw Williams Business & Site Manager huw.williams@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Heads of Year
Miss Llinos Williams Head of Year 7 llinos@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Mrs Sioned Glyn Head of Years 8 and 9 sioned.glyn@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Head of Years 10 and 11
Miss Lindsay Marchant Head of Sixth Form lindsay.marchant@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Mr Trystan Thomas Deputy Head of Sixth Form trystan.thomas@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Lead Contacts
Mr Steffan Nicholas Year 7 steffan.nicholas@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Miss Ffion Roberts Year 8 ffion.roberts@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Miss Enfys Roberts Year 9 enfys.roberts@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Mrs Ceri Wyn Year 10 ceri.griffith@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Mrs Nia Evans Year 11 nia.evans@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Mrs Elen Thomas Davies Year 12 elen.davies@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Mrs Elin Jones Year 13 elin-mair.jones@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Subject Leaders
Mrs Lisa Hagan Welsh
Ms Delyth Buse Mathematics
Mrs Beci Roberts-Parry Science
Mr Dylan Huw Jones Biology
Mr Trystan Thomas Chemistry
Mr Llion Francis Physics
Mrs Sioned Glyn Art
Mrs Beti Rhys Music
Mrs Carys Roberts French
Mrs Eira Thomas Geography
Mr Siôn Wyn Jones History
Mr Gareth Evans Religious Education
Mr Bryn Williams Physical Education
Mr Sion Huw Jones Technology
Mr Richard Farrer Information Technology KS3
Mr Duncan Jones Information Technology KS4
Miss Gwennan Owen Services
Mr Alun Ellis Psychology
Mr Ted Stephen Business
Mr Gwion Davies Welsh Baccalaureate KS4
Mrs Carys Roberts Welsh Baccalaureate KS5
More Able and Talented
Mrs Mererid Llwyd Digital Literacy mererid.llwyd@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mrs Mererid Llwyd Literacy mererid.llwyd@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mrs Heather Roberts Additional Learning Needs heather.roberts@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Miss Elain Ellis Welsh
Miss Sian Mererid Jones Welsh
Mrs Mererid Llwyd Welsh
Miss Enfys Roberts Welsh
Miss Sian Elin Morgan-Price Welsh
Miss Catrin Hedges Welsh
Miss Lindsay Shan Marchant English
Miss Sara Maynard English
Miss Jennifer Jones English
Mrs Elin Mair Jones English
Mrs Gwenda Wareham English
Miss Imogen Young English
Miss Kelsey Day English
Miss Nia Evans Mathematics
Mr Ian Hughes Mathematics
Mrs Lisa Maxwell Morris Mathematics
Miss Lois Griffith Mathematics
Mrs Elen Thomas Davies Science
Mr Alun Ellis Science
Mr Celt Griffith Science
Mr Martin Roberts Science
Dr. Huw Williams Science
Miss Caryl Edwards Technology
Mrs Ellen Jones Technology
Mr Dylan Wyn Evans Technology
Mrs Elin Mair Pritchard Technology
Mr Rob Gaffey History
Mr Sion Illtud Owen History
Mrs Rebecca Ball Humanities
Mr Steffan Nicholas Humanities & Drama
Miss Karen Roberts Art
Miss Ceri Wyn Art
Miss Delyth Eluned Hughes Music
Mr Gwion Davies Physical Education
Miss Iona Evans Physical Education
Miss Llio Meleri Jones Physical Education
Miss Llinos Mair Williams Physical Education
Mr Tomos Carwyn Jones Multi-Subject
Miss Molly Evans Modern Foreign Languages
Miss Ffion Roberts Modern Foreign Languages
Mr Chris Evans Criminology
Mrs Marian Williams PA to Headteacher and Clerk to the Governors marian.williams@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Ms Michelle Lovell Data Manager and Examinations michelle.lovell@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mrs Sioned Davenport Receptionist sioned.davenport@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Miss Jessica Jones Year 7 and Inclusion Administration Officer jessica.jones@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Miss Emma Williams Year 8 and 9 Administration Officer emma.williams@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Miss Eleri Swyn Jones Year 10 and 11 Administration Officer eleri.jones@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Miss Sharon Parry Administration Officer sharon.parry@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mr Owain Hunt Science & Technology Technician (temporary) owain.hunt@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Mr Ian Edwards Information Technology Technician ian.edwards@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mr Maldwyn Williams Caretaker
Mr Andrew Holland-Hughes Caretaker
Mr Iolo Williams Cover Supervisor iolo.williams@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Mr Shaun Owen Hub Rugby Officer
Ms Shan Nevina Jones Learning Coach
Mrs Heather Evans Teaching Assistant
Miss Anna Copperwaite Teaching Assistant
Mr Nathan Craig Teaching Assistant
Mrs Iona Davies Teaching Assistant
Mrs Rhian Griffiths Teaching Assistant
Miss Delyth Hughes Teaching Assistant
Mr Dion Hughes Teaching Assistant
Mrs Linda Hughes Teaching Assistant
Mrs Elen Jones Teaching Assistant
Miss Gemma Jones Teaching Assistant
Mrs Nicola Allen-Jones Teaching Assistant
Mr Mark McCann Teaching Assistant
Miss Sonia Parry Teaching Assistant
Miss Victoria Parry Teaching Assistant
Miss Katelyn Pepper Teaching Assistant
Mrs Sharon Pepper Teaching Assistant
Mrs Sara Thomas Teaching Assistant
Miss NIkky Voma Teaching Assistant
Mrs Ceri Williams Teaching Assistant
Mr Cory Williams Teaching Assistant
Clive Thomas Headteacher ---
Alan Parry Local Authority 31/08/2024
Ann Hopcyn Equality Local Authority 31/08/2024
Cllr. Cai Larson Local Authority 31/08/2026
Cllr. Ioan Thomas Local Authority 31/08/2026
Sion Wyn Evans Local Authority 31/03/2027
Dafydd Morris Chair & Health and Safety Community 31/08/2024
Rhian Mair Community 31/08/2024
Rowena Hughes-Jones Vice-Chair &. Child Protection Community 31/08/2026
Mererid Mair Williams Additional Learning Needs and Equalities Community 31/08/2024
Sharon Roberts Parent 31/08/2024
Eleri Joyce Parent 31/08/2026
Elin Gwilym Parent 31/08/2023
Glyn Thomas Parent 31/01/2026
Mari Llwyd Parent 31/01/2026
Shari Llewelyn Parent 30/04/2027
Elin Jones Teachers 31/08/2025
Jennifer Jones Teachers 31/08/2026
Sharon Parry Ancillary Staff 31/10/2026
Pupils ---
Pupils ---
Marian Williams Clerk ---