Who's who

Leadership Team
Mr Clive Thomas Headteacher pennaeth@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mr Dafydd Gwyn Deputy Headteacher dafydd.gwyn@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mrs Kelly Morgan Deputy Headteacher kelly.morgan@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Miss Ceri A Evans Assistant Headteacher ceri.evans@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mr Gareth Evans Assistant Headteacher gareth.evans@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mr Siôn Wyn Jones Assistant Headteacher sion.jones@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mrs Beti Rhys Roberts Assistant Headteacher beti.roberts@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Miss Rebecca Ann Roberts Assistant Headteacher beci.robers@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Dr. Huw Williams Business & Site Manager huw.williams@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Heads of Year
Miss Llinos Williams Head of Year 7 llinos@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Mrs Sioned Glyn Head of Years 8 and 9 sioned.glyn@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Mr Alun Ellis Head of Years 10 and 11 alun.ellis@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Miss Lindsay Marchant Head of Sixth Form lindsay.marchant@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Mr Trystan Thomas Deputy Head of Sixth Form trystan.thomas@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Lead Contacts
Mr Steffan Nicholas Year 7 steffan.nicholas@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Miss Ffion Roberts Year 8 ffion.roberts@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Miss Ceri Griffith Year 9 ceri.griffith@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Mrs Elen Thomas Davies Year 10 elen.davies@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Mrs Nia Evans Year 11 nia.evans@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Mr Trystan Thomas Year 12 trystan.thomas@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Mrs Elin Jones Year 13 elin-mair.jones@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Subject Leaders
Mrs Lisa Hagan Welsh
Mrs Sara Maynard English
Ms Delyth Buse Mathematics
Dr Huw D. Williams Science
Mr Dylan Huw Jones Biology
Mr Trystan Thomas Chemistry
Mr Llion Francis Physics
Mrs Sioned Glyn Art
Mrs Beti Rhys Music
Mrs Carys Jones French
Mrs Eira Thomas Geography
Mr Siôn Jones History
Mr Gareth Evans Religious Education
Mr Bryn Williams Physical Education
Mr Richard Farrer Information Technology KS3
Mr Duncan Jones Information Technology KS4
Miss Gwennan Owen Services
Mr Alun Ellis Psychology
Mr Ted Stephen Business
Mr Gwion Davies Welsh Baccalaureate KS4
Mrs Carys Jones Welsh Baccalaureate KS5
Co-ordinators
Miss Ceri James-Evans More Able and Talented ceri.james-evans@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mr Llion Francis Numeracy llion.francis@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mrs Mererid Llwyd Digital Literacy mererid.llwyd@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mrs Mererid Llwyd Literacy mererid.llwyd@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mrs Heather Roberts Additional Learning Needs heather.roberts@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Teachers
Miss Sian M Jones Welsh
Miss Enfys Roberts Welsh
Miss Sian Elin Morgan-Price Welsh
Miss Catrin Hedges Welsh
Mr Chris Evans Welsh & Criminology
Mrs Gwenda Wareham English
Miss Lindsay Shan Marchant English
Miss Jennifer Jones English
Miss Ceri James Evans English
Mrs Elin Mair Jones English
Miss Imogen Young English
Miss Kelsey Day English
Mr Ian Hughes Mathematics
Mrs Lisa Maxwell Morris Mathematics
Miss Ffion Lloyd Jones Mathematics
Lois Griffith Mathematics
Mrs Elen Thomas Davies Science
Miss Ffion Warner Science
Mr Celt Griffith Science
Dr. Mollie Duggan-Edwards Science
Mr Martin Roberts Science
Mrs Ellen Jones Technology
Miss Caryl Edwards Technology
Mr Dylan Wyn Evans Technology
Mrs Elin Mair Pritchard Technology
Mr Sion Illtud Owen History
Mrs Rebecca Ball Humanities
Mr Guto Lloyd Jones Humanities
Mr Steffan Nicholas Humanities
Miss Karen Roberts Art
Miss Ceri Griffith Art
Miss Delyth Eluned Hughes Music
Miss Llinos Mair Williams Physical Education
Mr Gwion Davies Physical Education
Miss Llio Meleri Jones Physical Education
Mr Tomos Carwyn Jones Multi-Subject
Miss Molly Evans Modern Foreign Languages
Miss Ffion Roberts Modern Foreign Languages
Ancillary
Mrs Marian Williams PA to Headteacher and Clerc to the Governors marian.williams@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Ms Michelle Lovell Data Manager and Examinations michelle.lovell@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mrs Sioned Davenport Receptionist sioned.davenport@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Miss Jessica Jones Year 7 and Inclusion Administration Officer jessica.jones@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mrs Menna Evans Administration Officer
Miss Eleri Swyn Jones KS4 Administration Officer eleri.jones@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Miss Sharon L. Parry Administration Officer sharon.parry@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mr Rhodri Humphreys-Jones Technology Technician rhodri.humphreys-jones@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mr Ian Edwards Information Technology Technician ian.edwards@syrhughowen.ysgolion gwynedd.cymru
Mr Maldwyn Williams Caretaker
Mr Andrew Holland-Hughes Caretaker
Mr Iolo Williams Cover Supervisor iolo.williams@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Mr Nathan Craig Football Officer nathan.craig@syrhughowen.ysgoliongwynedd.cymru
Mr Shaun Owen Rugby Officer
Mrs Angela Owen Educational Welfare Officer
Mrs Nia Williams School Nurse
Support
Ms Shan Nevina Jones Learning Coach
Mrs Heather Brown Teaching Assistant
Miss Anna Copperwaite Teaching Assistant
Mrs Iona Davies Teaching Assistant
Mrs Rhian Griffiths Teaching Assistant
Miss Delyth Hughes Teaching Assistant
Mr Dion Hughes Teaching Assistant
Mrs Linda Hughes Teaching Assistant
Mrs Elen Jones Teaching Assistant
Miss Gemma Jones Teaching Assistant
Miss Nel Pennant Jones Teaching Assistant
Mrs Nicole Allen-Jones Teaching Assistant
Mr Mark McCann Teaching Assistant
Miss Sonia Parry Teaching Assistant
Miss Victoria Parry Teaching Assistant
Miss Katelyn Pepper Teaching Assistant
Mrs Sharon Pepper Teaching Assistant
Mrs Sara Thomas Teaching Assistant
Miss NIkky Voma Teaching Assistant
Mrs Ceri Williams Teaching Assistant
Mr Cory Williams Teaching Assistant
Governors
Clive Thomas Headteacher ---
Alan Parry LEA 31/08/2024
Ann Hopcyn LEA 31/08/2024
Cllr. Cai Larson LEA 31/08/2026
Cllr. Ioan Thomas LEA 31/08/2026
LEA
Dafydd Morris Chair and Health and Safety Community 31/08/2024
Rhian Mair Community 31/08/2024
Rowena Hughes-Jones Vice-Chair and Child Protection Community 31/08/2026
Community
Mererid Mair Williams Additional Learning Needs and Equalities Community 31/08/2024
Parent
Sharon Roberts Parent 31/08/2024
Eleri Joyce Parent 31/08/2026
Elin Gwilym Parent 31/08/2023
Glyn Thomas Parent 31/01/2026
Mari Llwyd Parent 31/01/2026
Gwion T Davies Teachers 31/08/2022
Elin Jones Teachers 31/08/2024
Joan Edwards Ancillary Staff 31/08/2022
Pupils ---
Pupils ---